What Am I Waiting For?

Standard

Talking with a friend the other day, and he asked a question I really haven’t given much thought to lately or not at all. But over the last couple of days, I had to seriously ask myself the question.

What am I waiting for?

Here’s what I know.

When you give up something, even if it is temporary, most of the time you do so for growth…for the betterment of you. I had given up something…to find me. At the time, I found that my past was colliding with the present, which made my future look pretty sad. I was on a spiral staircase going down, with no sight of a base, and I  knew I had to make changes to my life.

Now, my one change was not meant to be permanent but it appears…as of the present…it’s heading that way. What am I waiting for? I made the changes to my life and there are no complaints. I am solid. I know me. I am still learning…but at this point in my life, I know I am good.

#eyeswideopen #cantgoback #livingmydream

What am I waiting for?

When my friend asked the question, we were in the process if departing ways. Now I wish…I had stayed and really dove into “What am I waiting for?”. But…I think this is a question that I have to answer for myself….and this is what I know and have learned about me.

I can be open to pretty much anything…I just don’t like deceit, lies, betrayal and confrontation. Say how you feel upfront and move on from there.

I’m not fine crystal so speaking the truth, no matter how hard it is, will not break me. I have learned that not saying the truth will destroy a person more than save a person.

Don’t tell me you support me and there’s no proof from your actions. You can say all day that you support whatever I am doing, but just know that your actions are what is seen, not words.

Give me a choice, instead of making a choice for me. Because I now know me…I can make a decision that can fit me…even if it is on a temporary basis.

So, I guess I’m waiting for truth, honesty and support. I guess I am waiting for the someone to say, “Hey, let’s just have fun”. I’m waiting for someone to just be honest and say what it is, instead of pouring on lies. I posted a meme on IG and it said, ” I want someone who I can vibe with sexually, mentally and spiritually.” So, I am waiting for someone to feed me in more ways than just one. When you learn yourself, your appetite becomes a more tasteful and your discovered you, will not settle for less.

What am I waiting for?

I am waiting for someone to see it my way.

#willnotsettle

Always LOVE

 

 

Leave a Reply

